Weetzie Bat

Weetzie Bat

0 out of 5

$9.99

SKU: 9780060736255 Categories: , , , , , ,
Quantity Discount
5 + $7.49
View cart

Description

“Transcendent.” New York Times Book Review“Magnificent.” Village Voice“Sparkling.” Publishers WeeklyFrancesca Lia Block’s dazzling debut novel, Weetzie Bat, is not only a genre-shattering, critically acclaimed gem, it’s also widely recognized as a classic of young adult literature, having captivated readers for generations.

This coming-of-age novel follows the eponymous Weetzie Bat and her best friend Dirk as they navigate life and love in a timeless, dreamlike version of Los Angeles. When Weetzie is granted three wishes by a genie, she discovers that there are unexpected ramifications….

Winner of the prestigious Phoenix Award, Weetzie Bat is a beautiful, poetic work of magical realism that is perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Neil Gaiman, and Kelly Link.

Fifteen years ago Francesca Lia Block made a dazzling entrance into the literary scene with what would become one of the most talked-about books of the decade: Weetzie Bat. This poetic roller coaster swoop has a sleek new design to match its new sister and brother books, Goat Girls and Beautiful Boys. Rediscover the magic of Weetzie Bat, Ms. Blocks sophisticated, slinkster-cool love song to L.A.the book that shattered the standard, captivated readers of all generations, and made Francesca Lia Block one of the most heralded authors of the last decade.

“Transcendent.” “Magnificent.” “Sparkling.” “Shimmering.” “One of the most original books of the last ten years.”

Additional information

Weight 3 oz
Dimensions 5 × 7 in