The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni

The Collected Poetry of Nikki Giovanni


SKU: 9780060724290


The complete early work of the renowned African-American poet.  “Nikki Giovanni is one of our national treasures.”—Gloria Naylor This omnibus includes her first seven volumes of poetry from her early years, 1967 to 1983: Black Feeling Black Talk; Black Judgement; Re: Creation; My House; The Women and the Men; Cotton Candy on a Rainy Day; and Those Who Ride the Night Winds. A timeless classic, it is both a reflection of the changes in her own life and an evocation of a nation’s past and its present.
“One of the finest poets of our time. . . Her work still resonates.” “Fiery yet personal . . . an ample and diligent introduction, chronology and notes to individual works.” “Wise and mischievous, Giovanni is a must-read at every stage if her happily, still growing oeuvre.” “What a powerful first impression she made. This collection of early work is an excellent reminder.”

Additional information

Weight 19 oz
Dimensions 1 × 6 × 9 in